Reviews & Recommendations

We are very happy with our curtains and the fitting service. We shall certainly be in touch again about further bedrooms. Many thanks for all your help. Best wishes

London N5, June 2016

Dear Nathalie,
Just wanted to let you know that we are over the moon with the new curtains!

We haven’t opened them yet as the fitters advised us to leave them as they left them for 24 hours for them to take the wave shape, but even closed they look gorgeous! We are very happy with the fabric choices, the seamstress work and how they fit, the tracks and the fitters work. Even the big track in the living room went in very smoothly! We really cannot wait to open them tonight and to start using them. Also the rods were a very good advise.

Thank you so much for the excellent service, we are truly happy and will definitely recommend you to our families and friends.
Have a good day.

Beatrix

W14, February 2016

The fitting went very well and I am very satisfied with the end result which corresponds exactly with what I  had in mind. 

SW5, January 2016

The voile rollers on the Somfy motors are brilliant- we cant stop playing with them! It is so easy to operate the 3 blinds now – we dont have to stand at each window and wind them up and down. I can now stand in the kitchen and at a touch of button close or open them , all of them together or individually. They are so quiet as well – best investment we made in our new flat

Sandrine

W10, October 2015

Dear Helen, Days have passed and I wanted to warmly thank you for your help in our second order with Pret A Vivre. My guests happily slept in their new bedroom with their new curtains!
Thanks again: you have been a star!

Nancy
 

SW6, October 2015

The Prêt à Vivre team would like to extend a warm thanks to Philip B. for the fab review he recently gave our Cross Street Branch on Yelp. You can read the review here!

Via Yelp

Aug 2015

Everything went perfectly thank you! Your installer was super quick and we love the bathroom blind and the cushions. Thanks for your help

Putney, SW15, May 2015

We have been the customers of Prêt à Vivre for over 3 years now. We have had several Roman blinds made to order for our coastal home. The service we received has always been very good. Prêt à Vivre are easy to communicate to, responsive and very accommodating. If you are looking for good quality, contemporary fabrics, designs and advice – this is the place! Thank you everyone at Prêt à Vivre

Coastal Holiday Cottages, February 2015

Just a note to say thank you for all your efforts. The service has been fantastic and a big thank you to all. We would have no hesitation in recommending your company to others in the future. Sorry we didn’t let you know earlier but we have just come back from a visit to Ireland.
Thanks again

Lynda and John

London N1, February 2015

Thank you so much for my roman blinds; they look stunning !
The colours of the Pret A Vivre Lugano and Anais fabrics work so well with my Fallow&Ball Pelt feature wall.
They are extremely well finished and really change the room.
I will be happy to recommend Pret A Vivre to my friends.

Stephanie

London Clapham SW4, February 2015

Hi Joanne,
I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say how delighted we are with the service we received from Pret A Vivre and Helen in particular.
Our blinds are stunning and so well finished but I think the whole experience was really made by the excellent customer service we received from Helen. She had only been in her job a couple of days when we first visited but was already extremely knowledgeable (not to mention patient as we had a hot sticky toddler in tow!). Her eye for matching fabric to our colour schemes was fantastic and whilst she certainly took on our views and preferences she also made some fabulous suggestions herself which we wouldn’t have gone for and are so pleased now that we trusted her judgement.
Throughout the sales process she was always on hand and never too busy to deal with my many calls.
She is an asset to your team and we will certainly be recommending pret a vivre and will be back when we are ready to have curtains for the rest of our house.
Your measurers and fitters were also delightful and a pleasure to work with.
Thanks again

Claire B
 

London KT10, January 2015

Dear Nathalie,
We have had our curtains and blinds installed yesterday and are very happy with the result.
Congratulations to the whole team for a great job. I keep advertising for you as I find the whole work of great quality.
Do you need the bits of spare samples back, as I am reluctant to discard them?
I may stop by at the shop for some advice on colours as we are now considering painting our living room walls to match the curtains…I am sure you will be of good advice.
Or else I’ll give you a ring next week. All the best, and many thanks again

Agnes and Alexandre
 
 

London SW5, Nov 2014

Just wanted to follow up and say thank you for the swift response. It all looks perfect now, the curtains sit really well. David and I feel very grown up with our wonderful silk curtains, it’s made the bedroom feel like a new room.
Thanks.

 Sharon Y

July 2014

I just wanted to let you know we are really pleased with the blinds! Looks great and the fitters have been really helpful! Thanks a lot for your help.

Eugenie M

July 2014

Hi Claire,

Just a few words of thanks and to express my delight now that the curtains/blind have been fitted. Hope this will not make you blush, you have been excellent in so many ways in turning my cluttered house into a home. Yes, you were forceful (and it did take some shifting of my narrow minded ways) but positive in making this house into a home. Even though I had my reservations about some of the revamp when we changed the rooms around, I know that all your suggestions were totally right. The point is proved as I have not changed or reverted back to how it was!!
This was not just a woman’s opinions / thoughts, they were the views of a very accomplished and knowledgeable lady – so, I thank you, Claire, very much.

Your choice of curtain / blind fabrics were just so too – they look what they are, classy and fantastic. I am one who, when praise is justified, I like to tell people – and it is totally justified with you. A big thank you.
With thanks

Richard A

London, June 2014

Jo, wow!!!! My blinds are stunning and I cannot thank you enough for all your hard work.
Sunny is a legend and has been so charming and professional, a real credit to your company.
Thank you!!!!! I am so so happy!!!!

Lucy
 

W11, June 2014

Pret-a-Vivre was recommended to me by a friend. I just had curtains and blinds installed and couldn’t be happier with the overall service. It started with excellent advice by Nathalie in the Fulham showroom, delivery within the advised time frame and a super friendly and efficient installation crew who arrived bang on time.
The material selection is huge but the main reason to go with Pret-a-Vivre is the service. Highly recommended.

Andreas W

May, 2014

Fantastic Service and well priced @pretavivre Highly recommended!

SG Properties
 

April, 2014

The curtains are lovely and make the room feel very different – cosier!  Thank you so much for all your help…

Laura

March, 2014

Have just hung our new bedroom curtains and roller blind that you made for us recently in Mirandela linen fabric – they are absolutely gorgeous and we’re thrilled to bits with them! Many thanks

June & Jack
 

March, 2014

Great office staff, polite and friendly measurers/fitters, great quality curtains!

Penny L

February, 2014

We are really pleased with our curtains which look fantastic in our bedroom. The aubergine with taupe stripe works beautifully, and the pleats and hang of the curtains are great. Thanks so much for your help and good advice. I will be back with another order as soon as we have some spare cash!
Best wishes

 Delyth

June, 2013

Had a curtain made by Pret a Vivre in Islington earlier this year and was extremely impressed with the personal service and quality of the curtain. I therefore ordered two further pairs of curtains in October for my living room and again cannot fault the service and product received.
From the very start of the process right up until fitting Pret a Vivre were excellent. The help I received in the shop and by email / telephone following my initial visit was brilliant – Claire in particular is extremely helpful and always responded very promptly to my queries. The time between order and fitting was also far shorter than expected.
The curtains themselves are lovely and are very well designed and made. I was also impressed with the fitting – as soon as the curtains were hung they were steamed to make sure they were sitting perfectly.
I cannot recommend Pret a Vivre more and will definitely go back to have more curtains made in the future.

S.B

November, 2012

I’ve ordered some roman blinds from Pret a Vivre and just got them fitted. They are absolutely beautiful and well made. I would definitely recommend this company to friends. The employees were professional and knowledgeable

Annie
 

4 May, 2012

Personal Service

On line, over the telephone, or in one of our 5 showrooms you will be looked after and guided through the whole process by one of our designers

Expert Service

Professional advice at all stages of this process from measure through to quote and order whether you are buying 1 roller blind or a fully integrated home automation for a whole house

Price Match Promise

We offer you the most competitive solutions for your curtains and blinds; we promise to match any like for like quote for the same size and specification of product.

Quality Products

Traditionally woven fabrics from family run European mills & yarn suppliers which are shown made up in all of our showrooms

Personal Touch

Curtains and blinds made by our skilled seamstresses working in either workrooms or within their homes in and around Nottinghamshire

Book a 1:1 Visit at our Showroom

Fill in the below details and a member of the team will be in contact with you shortly.

We will never share your information with any 3rd party.